Golf Launch Monitor Comparison Chart: 36 Models Compared

All 36 golf launch monitors Stymie tracks, from 16 brands, sorted by price from $199.99 to $25,995.00. 29 measure spin directly, 2 calculate it from ball flight, 2 report a spin number without publishing the method, and 3 do not report spin at all. 15 need no subscription; 13 require a paid plan. 31 support simulator play, 29 read club-head data, and 8 state an accuracy tolerance.

Affiliate disclosure: Stymie earns a commission when you buy through the retailer links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It does not change which models appear here or how they are ordered — the chart lists every launch monitor in the directory, sorted by price. Prices shown are manufacturer MSRP and may differ from current retail.

Under $500

6

Portable units for range sessions and swing-speed checks. Ball speed and carry are the reliable numbers here. Technology: 5 radar, 1 radar + camera. Spin: 2 read it directly, 2 calculate it from ball flight and 2 do not report it at all.

$500 to $1,499

9

The home-simulator entry point, and where subscription cost starts to separate one model from another. Technology: 3 radar, 3 radar + camera, 3 camera. Spin: 7 read it directly, 1 reports a number without publishing the method and 1 does not report it at all.

$1,500 and up

21

The top of the chart by price. A camera reading the ball at impact is what holds accuracy in a shallow indoor bay. Technology: 6 radar + camera, 15 camera. Spin: 20 read it directly and 1 reports a number without publishing the method.

Every launch monitor, cheapest first

(36 models)
Golf launch monitor comparison chart: price, technology, spin measurement, club data, simulator support, subscription, use environment and data points for all 36 models.
ModelPrice (MSRP)SpinBuy
$199.99MeasuredAmazon
$199.99Not measuredPlayBetter
$229.99Not measuredPlayBetter
$399.99CalculatedAmazon
$499.00MeasuredAmazon
$499.99CalculatedPlayBetter
$599.99ReportedPlayBetter
$599.99Not measuredPlayBetter
$599.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$599.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$695.00MeasuredAmazon
$699.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$1,099.00MeasuredAmazon
$1,299.00MeasuredPlayBetter
$1,499.00MeasuredAmazon
$1,599.00ReportedPlayBetter
$1,995.00Measured
$1,995.00MeasuredPlayBetter
$1,999.00MeasuredUneekor
$1,999.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$2,995.00MeasuredAmazon
$2,999.00Measured
$2,999.00MeasuredUneekor
$2,999.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$4,999.00MeasuredPlayBetter
$4,999.99MeasuredPlayBetter
$5,999.00MeasuredUneekor
$6,499.00MeasuredUneekor
$6,999.00Measured
$9,000.00Measured
$10,999.00MeasuredUneekor
$13,995.00Measured
$15,999.00Measured
$16,999.00Measured
$19,999.00Measured
$25,995.00Measured

Notes: “Measured” spin means the manufacturer states the unit reads ball rotation directly; “Calculated” means it is derived from ball flight; “Reported” means the model produces a spin number and nobody has published which of the two it is — Stymie does not guess. In the Use column “In & out” means indoor and outdoor. In the Subscription column “None” means no paid plan is needed for the model’s core features, and a price is the cheapest annual plan published for a model that does require one. FlightScope Mevo and FlightScope Mevo+ are listed as measuring spin, but their own accuracy notes call for metallic stickers on the ball for indoor use, so treat the Spin cell on those rows as conditional on a marked ball. The Garmin Approach G82 is a handheld GPS with a built-in launch radar rather than a dedicated launch monitor — it reports ball and club speed but no spin and no simulator play, and it is included because buyers cross-shop it against the Approach R10. Retailer links in this chart are one per model, chosen as the closest page to the exact unit. 15 models link to PlayBetter's own product page for that unit. 7 link to the exact unit on Amazon, where Stymie holds no PlayBetter product page for that model. 9 of 36 models have no retailer link because neither PlayBetter nor Amazon currently stocks them.

Shop all launch monitors at PlayBetter →

Which launch monitors measure spin instead of calculating it?

29 of 36 read spin directly. 2 calculate it from ball flight, which is an estimate rather than a reading, and 3 do not report spin at all. 2 report a spin number without publishing how it is derived, so the chart above labels them "Reported" rather than "Measured".

Measured directly (29)

Camera or radar reads ball rotation.

Calculated from ball flight (2)

Spin is estimated from launch and trajectory.

Method not published (2)

Reports spin; the manufacturer does not state whether it is read or derived.

Does not measure spin (3)

No spin figure of any kind.

How accurate is each launch monitor?

8 of the 36 models here state an accuracy tolerance — a number with a unit, such as ±1 mph of ball speed or within 2 yards of carry. They are quoted below as published and are not directly comparable: each figure uses a different metric against a different reference under different conditions, and some come from independent or user testing rather than the brand, which the wording of each cell states. A tolerance measured against a $20,000 unit indoors says nothing about the same model outdoors. Read them as claims, not as a ranking — Stymie has not independently tested these devices. The other 28 models publish no tolerance at all; where a brand offers only “tour-level accuracy” or an award, this page prints nothing rather than dressing it up as a specification.

Published accuracy tolerances for the 8 of 36 golf launch monitors that state one, quoted as published.
ModelManufacturer and published accuracy notes
Rapsodo MLM$199.99Professional-level accuracy within 2% of Trackman. Spin is measured only with Titleist RCT (Radar Capture Technology) balls; with standard balls spin is not reported.
PRGR HS-130A$229.99Doppler radar with dual sensors; ball/club speed typically within 1-2 mph of professional units; distance calculated with 5-10 yard variance on well-struck shots
Voice Caddie SC300i$399.99±2% ball speed, ±3 yards carry distance in target mode, ±3% carry distance in practice mode
Garmin Approach R10$499.99Club head speed accuracy: +/- 3 mph, Ball speed accuracy: +/- 1 mph, Launch angle accuracy: +/- 1 degree. Performs better outdoors; carry distances within 3-4% of premium monitors.
Rapsodo MLM2 PRO$599.99Club and ball speeds within 2 mph of Trackman; launch angle within 1.5 degrees; spin measurements within 1% of high-priced monitors when using RPT balls. Indoor carry distance differences average less than 2 yards for wedges/mid-irons and 5 yards for drivers
SkyTrak (original)$695.00Ball Speed: +/- 1mph (0-200mph), Launch Angle: +/- 1° (0-55°), Back Spin: +/- 250rpm (0-12,000rpm), Side Spin: +/- 250rpm (0-4,000rpm), Side Angle: +/- 2° (0-20°). User reviews note distances may read 5-15 yards shorter than actual; horizontal launch angle is considered the weakest measurement.
SkyTrak+$1,995.00Precision within 2 yards of industry-leading professional launch monitors costing upwards of $20,000. Independent testing showed results virtually indistinguishable from leading commercial launch monitors across 5 most important parameters.
Garmin Approach R50$4,999.99Testing shows results within 1-2 yards for distance, 1-2 degrees for angles, and approximately 100 RPMs for spin compared to Foresight GC3. Club data requires included stickers.

Most accurate launch monitors →

Which launch monitors work with no subscription?

15 of 36 need no paid plan for their core features: Rapsodo MLM, Shot Scope LM1, PRGR HS-130A, Voice Caddie SC300i, FlightScope Mevo, Blue Tees Rainmaker, Garmin Approach G82, Voice Caddie SC4, Square Golf Launch Monitor, FlightScope Mevo+, FlightScope Mevo Gen2, Square Golf Omni Edition, Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus, TruGolf LaunchBox, Foresight Sports Foresight Falcon. 13 gate part of the experience behind a plan, and 8 do not publish subscription terms either way: Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, Foresight Sports GC3, TruGolf Apogee, Uneekor EYE XO2, Foresight Sports GCQuad, Foresight Sports QuadMAX.

ModelSubscriptionCheapest annual planTerms as published
Rapsodo MLMNot requiredOptional, $99.99/yrOptional Premium Membership at $99.99/year unlocks features like 10,000 video storage, slow motion playback, Rapsodo Combine, Rapsodo Insights, R-Cloud access, and R-Speed platform
Shot Scope LM1Not requiredNoneNo subscription. Shot Scope states the LM1 app is free for life.
PRGR HS-130ANot requiredNoneNo app, WiFi, or Bluetooth required - standalone device with built-in display
Voice Caddie SC300iNot requiredNoneApp is free with no subscription fees
FlightScope MevoNot requiredNoneNo subscription is required for this model.
Blue Tees RainmakerNot requiredOptional, $79.99/yrNo subscription needed for the three built-in offline modes (Practice, Target Distance, Swing Speed). The optional GAME AI + LAUNCH app package lists at $79.99/year and is currently bundled free for the first year.
Garmin Approach G82Not requiredNoneNo subscription. Free Garmin Golf app; 43,000 preloaded courses on-device.
Voice Caddie SC4Not requiredNoneIncludes complimentary E6 Connect 5 Course + 1 Driving Range; additional courses available via optional E6 Connect subscription
Square Golf Launch MonitorNot requiredNoneNo mandatory subscription. Basic practice modes are free. Course play uses a credit-based system (1,000 free credits included; additional credits available for purchase).
FlightScope Mevo+Not requiredNoneNo annual subscription fees for standard data or included E6 simulation courses. Optional Pro Package ($1,000) and Face Impact Detection ($500) are one-time purchases.
FlightScope Mevo Gen2Not requiredNoneNo subscription for core data, firmware, or software updates. Optional one-time paid add-ons: Pro Package and Face Impact Location.
Square Golf Omni EditionNot requiredNoneRetailers listing the unit (PlayBetter, Shop Indoor Golf, Ace Indoor Golf) state no annual subscription is required. Square Golf does not publish subscription terms on its own product pages -- confirm before purchase.
Ernest Sports ES Tour PlusNot requiredNoneFree ES Golf App included; third-party simulation software sold separately
TruGolf LaunchBoxNot requiredOptional, $450/yrNo annual subscription required; ships with owned courses. TruGolf also sells a $3,499 bundle adding E6 CONNECT Premium, and an optional $450/yr E6 Enjoy tier.
Foresight Sports Foresight FalconNot requiredNoneNo subscription is required for this model.
Garmin Approach R10Required$99.99/yrGarmin Golf membership required for Home Tee Hero virtual courses, video storage, and green contour data. $9.99/month or $99.99/year. Includes 30-day free trial.
Rapsodo MLM2 PRORequired$199/yr45-day free trial included. Premium Membership required after trial for full features including spin data, club path, angle of attack, simulation, and cloud storage. Annual: $199, Lifetime: $499
SkyTrak (original)Required$99/yr14-day free trial included. Membership required to unlock all features: Essential ($99/year estimated), Core FS ($225/year), Core TM ($270/year), Elite ($450/year). Note: SkyTrak has de-emphasized third-party software support and pushes their own Course Play.
Uneekor EYE MINI CORERequiredNot publishedVIEW software Player Package included free. GAME DAY, AI Trainer, and third-party simulator connections (GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC19, Creative Golf 3D) require a paid subscription; 1-month Ultimate Package trial included.
SkyTrak+Required$129.99/yrBasic practice range and shot data free. Essential Plan ($129.99/year) unlocks Bag Mapping, Skills Assessment, Wedge Matrix, and enables third-party software connections. Core Foresight ($299.99/year) or Core Trackman ($349.99/year) add course libraries. Elite ($599.99/year) includes both Foresight and Trackman libraries.
Bushnell Launch Pro iRequired$199/yrFSX software suite requires a separate subscription: Silver $199/year or Gold $499/year. GSPro access requires Gold plus a separate GSPro subscription ($250/year). 14-day free trial of Gold included.
SkyTrak ST MAXRequired$129.99/yrEssentials $129.99/year, Core $299.99/year, Elite $599.99/year.
Uneekor EYE MINIRequired$199/yrPlayer Package included free; optional Pro ($199/year), Champion ($399/year), Ultimate ($599/year) packages available
Bushnell Launch ProRequired$199/yrFree tier provides limited app access and ball data only. Silver subscription ($199/year) includes full app access, ball and club data, and 5 courses. Gold subscription ($499/year) includes full app access, ball and club data, 25 courses, and GSPro access. Internet connection required at least once every 45 days.
Full Swing KITRequiredNot publishedFree access to Full Swing app included. Subscription required for proprietary Full Swing Golf for KIT software (included with Studio PC packages). Virtual gameplay packages for e6 CONNECT available separately.
Garmin Approach R50Required$99.99/yrGarmin Home Tee Hero requires $99.99/year subscription to access 43,000+ virtual courses. Third-party simulation software requires separate subscriptions.
Trackman iORequiredNot publishedTrackman lists the iO from USD 13,995 with the first year of its Home Solution software included; software renews annually thereafter.
Trackman 4RequiredNot publishedTrackman lists USD 1,100 per year for software alongside the hardware price.
Uneekor EYE MINI LITENot publishedNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish subscription terms for this model.
Uneekor EYE XRNot publishedNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish subscription terms for this model.
Uneekor EYE XONot publishedNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish subscription terms for this model.
Foresight Sports GC3Not publishedNot publishedForesight sells its simulation and practice software in several configurations; Stymie has not verified which are required for this unit, so no claim is made either way.
TruGolf ApogeeNot publishedNot publishedShips bundled with an E6 by TruGolf subscription; renewal terms vary by retailer, so the ongoing requirement is not recorded.
Uneekor EYE XO2Not publishedNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish subscription terms for this model.
Foresight Sports GCQuadNot publishedNot publishedForesight sells its simulation and practice software in several configurations; Stymie has not verified which are required for this unit, so no claim is made either way.
Foresight Sports QuadMAXNot publishedNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish subscription terms for this model.

Which launch monitors are under $1,000?

12 of 36 models list under $1,000, 6 of them under $500, and 20 under $2,000. 2 models tie for cheapest at $199.99: Rapsodo MLM, Shot Scope LM1.

ModelPrice (MSRP)TechnologySpinSubscriptionBuy
Rapsodo MLM$199.99Radar + cameraMeasuredNoneAmazon
Shot Scope LM1$199.99RadarNot measuredNonePlayBetter
PRGR HS-130A$229.99RadarNot measuredNonePlayBetter
Voice Caddie SC300i$399.99RadarCalculatedNoneAmazon
FlightScope Mevo$499.00RadarMeasuredNoneAmazon
Garmin Approach R10$499.99RadarCalculated$99.99/yrPlayBetter
Blue Tees Rainmaker$599.99RadarReportedNonePlayBetter
Garmin Approach G82$599.99RadarNot measuredNonePlayBetter
Rapsodo MLM2 PRO$599.99Radar + cameraMeasured$199/yrPlayBetter
Voice Caddie SC4$599.99RadarMeasuredNonePlayBetter
SkyTrak (original)$695.00Camera (photometric)Measured$99/yrAmazon
Square Golf Launch Monitor$699.99Camera (photometric)MeasuredNonePlayBetter

Which launch monitors work with GSPro and other simulator software?

31 of 36 models support simulator play, and 19 of those list GSPro compatibility. GSPro is a separate paid subscription on top of the launch monitor, and on the SkyTrak units the connection runs through an unofficial API rather than a supported integration.

ModelGSProCompatible simulator software
Rapsodo MLMNot listedVirtual Range
Garmin Approach R10YesE6 Connect, GSPro, Home Tee Hero, Awesome Golf, The Golf Club 2019, Creative Golf
Blue Tees RainmakerNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish a compatibility list for this model.
Rapsodo MLM2 PROYesRapsodo Courses, Rapsodo Range, Rapsodo Simulator, GSPro, E6 Connect, E6 Apex, Awesome Golf
Voice Caddie SC4Not listedE6 Connect, Optishot Orion
SkyTrak (original)YesE6 Connect, GSPro (unofficial OpenConnect API), TGC 2019, Awesome Golf, Creative Golf 3D, ProTee Play Basic, SkyTrak Course Play (native)
Square Golf Launch MonitorYesSquare Golf (Driving Range, Closest to Pin, Putting, Course Play), GSPro, E6 Connect, Awesome Golf
FlightScope Mevo+YesE6 Connect, GSPro, The Golf Club 2019, Creative Golf 3D, Awesome Golf
FlightScope Mevo Gen2Not listedE6 Connect (8 courses included), FS Golf app, FS Multicam
Uneekor EYE MINI COREYesUneekor VIEW (Player Package included); GSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf 3D via paid subscription upgrade
Square Golf Omni EditionNot publishedThe manufacturer does not publish a compatibility list for this model.
Ernest Sports ES Tour PlusYesE6 Connect, GSPro, TGC
SkyTrak+YesSkyTrak Course Play (native app with Foresight Sports and Trackman course libraries), E6 Connect, The Golf Club 2019; unofficial GSPro support via API
Uneekor EYE MINI LITEYesUneekor VIEW, GSPro, TGC19, E6
Bushnell Launch Pro iYesFSX Play, FSX Pro, PinSeeker, GSPro (Gold tier; GSPro sold separately)
SkyTrak ST MAXNot listedSkyTrak
TruGolf LaunchBoxNot listedE6 CONNECT (E6 by TruGolf)
Uneekor EYE MINIYesGSPro, E6 Connect, TGC 2019, Creative Golf, ProTee Play, Uneekor VIEW
Bushnell Launch ProYesFSX Play, FSX Pro, FSX Gold, GSPro, E6 Connect
Full Swing KITYesGSPro, e6 CONNECT, Full Swing Golf for KIT
Garmin Approach R50YesHome Tee Hero (built-in), GSPro, E6 Connect, E6 Apex, Awesome Golf
Uneekor EYE XRYesUneekor View, GSPro
Uneekor EYE XOYesUneekor View, GSPro
Foresight Sports GC3YesFSX Play, FSX 2020, GSPro, E6 CONNECT
TruGolf ApogeeNot listedE6 CONNECT (E6 by TruGolf)
Uneekor EYE XO2YesUneekor View, GSPro
Trackman iONot listedTrackman Performance Studio, Trackman Virtual Golf
Foresight Sports GCQuadYesFSX Play, FSX 2020, FSX Pro, GSPro, E6 CONNECT
Foresight Sports Foresight FalconNot listedFSX Play, FSX 2020, FSX Pro Performance
Foresight Sports QuadMAXNot listedFSX Play, FSX 2020, FSX Pro Performance
Trackman 4Not listedTrackman Performance Studio, Trackman Golf app, Trackman Virtual Golf

Which launch monitors work indoors only?

10 of 36 are indoor-only: Square Golf Launch Monitor, Uneekor EYE MINI CORE, Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Bushnell Launch Pro i, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, TruGolf Apogee, Uneekor EYE XO2, Trackman iO, Foresight Sports Foresight Falcon. 25 work both indoors and outdoors, and 1 is outdoor-only (Garmin Approach G82). Indoor-only units are camera-based: they photograph the ball in the first inches after impact, so they do not need room for the ball to travel, but they do need controlled light and a hitting mat in a fixed position. Radar units want ball flight, which is why almost every radar model here is listed for both environments.

Launch monitors — frequently asked

Which golf launch monitors measure spin instead of calculating it?

Of the 36 launch monitors in this chart, 29 measure spin directly — either by reading the ball's markings with a camera or by tracking rotation on radar. 2 calculate it from ball flight instead: Voice Caddie SC300i, Garmin Approach R10. 3 do not report spin at all: Shot Scope LM1, PRGR HS-130A, Garmin Approach G82. 2 report a spin number without publishing how it is derived: Blue Tees Rainmaker, Square Golf Omni Edition.

Does the Garmin Approach R10 measure spin?

No. The Approach R10 calculates spin from ball flight rather than reading it directly, so its spin numbers are an estimate derived from launch and trajectory rather than a reading of the ball itself. Spin-heavy shots — wedges, and anything into wind — are where a calculated figure drifts furthest from a measured one. The Spin column in the chart above marks every model as Measured, Calculated, Reported — a spin number with no published method — or Not measured, so the alternatives are one scan away.

Which golf launch monitors work without a subscription?

15 of 36 need no paid plan for their core features: Rapsodo MLM, Shot Scope LM1, PRGR HS-130A, Voice Caddie SC300i, FlightScope Mevo, Blue Tees Rainmaker, Garmin Approach G82, Voice Caddie SC4, Square Golf Launch Monitor, FlightScope Mevo+, FlightScope Mevo Gen2, Square Golf Omni Edition, Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus, TruGolf LaunchBox, Foresight Sports Foresight Falcon. 13 require a subscription for full functionality. 8 do not publish subscription terms: Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, Foresight Sports GC3, TruGolf Apogee, Uneekor EYE XO2, Foresight Sports GCQuad, Foresight Sports QuadMAX. Read the plan detail before buying — several "free" units gate spin data, club data, or course play behind an optional tier.

What is the cheapest golf launch monitor?

2 models share the bottom of this chart at $199.99: Rapsodo MLM, Shot Scope LM1. 6 models sit under $500 and 12 under $1,000. The most expensive is the Trackman 4 at $25,995.00.

How accurate are golf launch monitors?

Only 8 of the 36 models in this chart state an accuracy tolerance — a number with a unit — and those 8 are not comparable to one another, because each is quoted against a different reference, a different metric and different test conditions. The tightest published figures are stated as deviations from a reference unit: the Rapsodo MLM2 PRO, for one, quotes club and ball speeds within 2 mph of Trackman. The remaining 28 publish no tolerance at all — phrases like "tour-level accuracy" and awards are marketing, not specifications, so this chart does not present them as accuracy. The accuracy table above quotes each figure as published, with its source visible in the wording, rather than averaging them into a ranking Stymie has not tested.

Are golf launch monitors portable?

30 of the 36 models in this chart are portable units you can carry to a range or set up and pack away at home, rather than fixed ceiling or wall installations. Portability is not the same as usable anywhere: 10 of them are indoor-only (Square Golf Launch Monitor, Uneekor EYE MINI CORE, Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Bushnell Launch Pro i, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, TruGolf Apogee, Uneekor EYE XO2, Trackman iO, Foresight Sports Foresight Falcon), and the radar units need several yards of ball flight to read a shot at all.

What is the difference between a radar and a photometric launch monitor?

Radar (Doppler) units track the ball in flight and infer launch conditions from how it moves, so they need room for the ball to travel — typically several yards outdoors or a deep indoor bay. Photometric units photograph the ball in the first inches after impact and read launch conditions directly, which is why they hold accuracy in a shallow indoor space. Radar tends to be better outdoors and cheaper; photometric tends to be better indoors and reads spin directly. Hybrids combine both.

Which launch monitors work with GSPro?

19 of the 36 models list GSPro compatibility: Garmin Approach R10, Rapsodo MLM2 PRO, SkyTrak (original), Square Golf Launch Monitor, FlightScope Mevo+, Uneekor EYE MINI CORE, Ernest Sports ES Tour Plus, SkyTrak+, Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Bushnell Launch Pro i, Uneekor EYE MINI, Bushnell Launch Pro, Full Swing KIT, Garmin Approach R50, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, Foresight Sports GC3, Uneekor EYE XO2, Foresight Sports GCQuad. GSPro itself is a separate paid subscription on top of the launch monitor, and on a few units (SkyTrak and SkyTrak+) the connection runs through an unofficial API rather than a supported integration.

Can I use a launch monitor indoors?

25 of the 36 models work both indoors and outdoors, 10 are indoor-only (Square Golf Launch Monitor, Uneekor EYE MINI CORE, Uneekor EYE MINI LITE, Bushnell Launch Pro i, Uneekor EYE XR, Uneekor EYE XO, TruGolf Apogee, Uneekor EYE XO2, Trackman iO, Foresight Sports Foresight Falcon), and 1 is outdoor-only (Garmin Approach G82). Indoor use is mostly a question of ceiling height and how much room the unit needs behind or in front of the ball — check the manufacturer's stated space requirement before committing to a bay.

Are the prices in this chart what I will pay?

No — the figures here are manufacturer MSRP, checked against each brand's own listing rather than copied from a retailer, and they are reference data for comparing models against each other. Street prices move, bundles change, and several of these units are routinely discounted below the number shown. Follow the retailer link on any row for the current price.